Sunday, August 19, 2012


Inspector Bonaparte

(Note: Upfield's Bony books are now in e-editions. Click on the books which have links to find my reviews.)

The Barrakee Mystery (1928)     (aka The Lure of the Bush)
The Sands of Windee (1931)
Wings Above the Diamantina (1936)
Mr Jelly's Business (1937)     (aka Murder Down Under)
Winds of Evil (1937)
The Bone Is Pointed (1938)
The Mystery of Swordfish Reef (1939)
Bushranger of the Skies (1940)   (aka No Footprints in the Bush)
Death of a Swagman (1946)

The Devil's Steps (1946)
An Author Bites the Dust (1948)
The Mountains Have a Secret (1948)
The Bachelors of Broken Hill (1950)
The Widows of Broome (1950)
The New Shoe (1951)
     (aka The Clue of the New Shoe)
Venom House (1952)
Murder Must Wait (1953)
Death of a Lake (1954)
Cake in the Hatbox (1955)
     (aka Sinister Stones)
The Battling Prophet (1956)
The Man of Two Tribes (1956)
Bony Buys a Woman (1957)
     (aka The Bushman Who Came Back)
Bony and the Black Virgin (1959)
    (aka The Torn Branch)
Bony and the Mouse (1959)
     (aka Journey to the Hangman)
Bony and the Kelly Gang (1960)
     (aka Valley Of Smugglers)
Bony and the White Savage (1961)
The Will of the Tribe (1962)
Madman's Bend (1963)
     (aka The Body at Madman's Bend)
The Lake Frome Monster (1966) (with J L Price, Dorothy Strange)

No comments: